1,2,3, 1,2,3, please come and play with me...

Katrina Gordon
Full details...
page one of 1,2,3,  1,2,3,  please come and play with me...

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

"1,2,3, 1,2,3, Please come and play with me" is one of three new pieces specially written for our 2013 School Music Day. I’ve written it with our Primary School Symphony Orchestra in mind: - the parts for "beginner" recorders use only the notes G, A and B - the parts for "beginner" strings use only open strings - the trombone part uses only G and D (slide position 4) - the "intermediate" recorder parts use the notes low D, E, F#, G, A, B, C and high D’ - the "intermediate" string parts use notes fingered 1, 2 or 3 in standard 1st position (no "pulled back" 1st or 2nd fingers) - The bassoon and piano parts are approximately grade 1 standard

I’ve written note names in on some parts to help musicians in the early stages of learning to read music. This piece is designed to be sight-read, rehearsed and performed all in one day!

If you decide to play this piece with your school orchestra, I’d love to hear about it and can generate parts for other instruments if required - just get in touch through our website: http://www.caithnessmusic.com Enjoy!

Score ID
Katrina Gordon
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
1 minute
Classroom materials
Related scores

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for 1,2,3,  1,2,3,  please come and play with me...

Reviews of 1,2,3, 1,2,3, please come and play with me...

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...