Pensiero for String Symphony


Sabra Lindgren
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Modern classical music
String orchestra
Related scores
Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra Waltz Gioioso, Little Pieces for Young Orchestra Chaconne Polonese, Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra Little Fugue, Chorale Arranged for String Orchestra, Losing Sight of Shore, Arranged for Young Orchestra, Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra Largo Pensoso, Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra Desiderio, Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra Allegro Giocoso, Orchestral Variations on the Theme of A Cold Winter Day, Allegro Giocoso for String Orchestra, Symphony No. 7 IV. Adagio, Quintet for Clarinet and Strings III. Minuet and Scherzo, Quintet for Clarinet and Strings II. Andante, Bitterroot Passages, Suite for Classical Orchestra, Appended Scores I. Allemande II. Corrente III. Sarabande IV. Gigue V. Chaconne, Suite for Classical Orchestra V. Chaconne, Suite for Classical Orchestra IV. Gigue, Suite for Classical Orchestra III. Sarabande, Losing Sight of Shore, Suite for Classical Orchestra II. Corrente, Concerto No. 1 in A Minor for Guitar and String Orchestra II. Largo, Suite for Classical Orchestra I. Allemande, Little Pieces for Young String Orchestra, A Supplement for Secondary Orchestra Instruction, Little Pieces for Elementary String Ochestra, A Supplement for Elementary Orchestra Instruction Mixolydian Melody, Concerto No. 1 in A Minor for Guitar and String Orchestra I. Andante, Piano Trio No. 2 in A III. Adagio, Piano Trio No. 2 in A II. Allegro, Beyond Now, Harmonic Tango Arr. for String Orchestra, Prelude, Passacaglia, and Fugue for String Orchestra, Cannons and Interludes for Young String Orchestra and Concerto No. 1 in A Minor for Guitar and String Orchestra III. Allegro Rondo
page one of Pensiero for String SymphonyASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Sabra Lindgren. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.