The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Descant Recorder & Piano

Traditional Arranged by Keith Terrett
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo instrument + piano (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Recorder Quintet, Eight Christmas Carols for Descant Recorder & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Treble Recorder Player ?, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Recorder Quartet, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Descant Recorder Player ?, O Mio Babbino Caro for Treble Recorder & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Tenor Recorder Player ?, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Recorder Consort?, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Recorder Consort, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. Treble Recorder & Keyboard, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Recorder Consort, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Descant Recorders & String Orchestra, Lustpiel Overture for Recorder Consort, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Descant Recorder & Piano, Lily the Pink for School Recorder Quartet with KB & Drums, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Recorder Consort, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Two Descant Recorders & Piano, Flow my tears for Recorder Quartet, Mattinata for Descant Recorder & Piano, Solveigs sang for Descant Recorder & Keyboard, A Serenade for Descant Recorder & Keyboard, Japanese National Anthem for Recorder Consort, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Recorder Consort, Welsh National Anthem for Recorder Consort (Land of my Fathers), SUO-GAN for Descant Recorder & Piano, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Recorder Trio & KB, SUO-GAN for Treble Recorder & Piano, The Gypsy Recorder Player in New Orleans, Echo for Recorder Octet, African National Anthem for Recorder Quartet, Eight Carols for Treble Recorder & Piano, Eight Carols for Tenor Recorder & Piano, Jerusalem for Recorder Quintet (And Did Those Feet In Ancient Times), Czardas for Descant Recorder & Piano, Czardas for Treble Recorder & Piano, Czardas for Tenor Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Treble Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Tenor Recorder, Fanfare & Soliloquy for Descant Recorder & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Descant Recorder & Harpsichord, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Treble Recorder & Harpsichord, Amazing Grace for Treble Recorder & Piano, O SOLE MIO for Treble recorder & Piano, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Recorder Septet, Pachelbel's Canon in D for Recorder Octet, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series), Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Recorder Consort and Moonlight Serenade (Glen Miller) for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series)

An arrangement of ''When the Saint's Go Marching In'', for Descant Recorder & Piano, featuring a mix of the Rumba & Mozart.

Great piece for your next concert!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.