Penguin Parade for String Orchestra/Quartet

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
String orchestra
Related scores
Alister for String Orchestra/Quartet, The Girl I Left Behind Me for String Orchestra/Quartet, All Through The Night for String Orchestra/Quartet, La Marseillaise for String Orchestra/Quartet, Do You Ken John Peel? for String Trio, Vos potest saltare for String Orchestra, La Nizzarda for Strings, Passamezzo d’Italie for String Orchestra/Quartet., Waltzing Matilda Variations for String Orchestra/Quartet, Penguin Parade for String Trio, Les Bouffons (The Jesters) for String Orchestra, Sheep May Safely Graze for String Quartet, Jouyssance Basse Dance (Variations) from Orchésographie for String Orchestra/Quartet, Suite Gothique for String Orchestra, Branle de Champagne for String Orchestra/Quartet, The Mallow Fling for String Orchestra/Quartet, Two Tom Tunes for String Orchestra/Quartet, Sailing On A Wide Lake for String Orchestra, This Train for String Orchestra/Quartet, The Leaving Of Liverpool for String Orchestra/Quartet., The Angel Gabriel and Angels From The Realms of Glory for String Orchestra/Quartet., Scarborough Fair (slower version) for String Orchestra/Quartet., Pachelbel’s Canon for String Quartet, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Strings, Nobody Knows The Trouble I See for String Orchestra/Quartet., Strawberry Fair for String Orchestra/Quartet, What Shall We Do With A Drunken Sailor? for String Trio and Piano., Tango Heat for String Trio and Piano, When The Saints Go Marching In for String Orchestra/Quartet, Sumer Is Icumen In for Strings, Seaside Rock for String Orchestra, Kemp’s Jig for String Orchestra/Quartet., Prelude and Fugue No. 17 for String Quartet., Volta 1 for String Quartet, The First Noel, The Holly And The Ivy, We Wish You A Merry Christmas for String Orchestra/Quartet., L’Homme Armé (The Armed Man) for String Orchestra, Charlie Is My Darling for String Orchestra, Saltarello for String Orchestra, Sussex Carol for String Quartet, Coventry Carol arranged for String Quartet., Warm Sky for String Quartet., The Star-Spangled Banner for String Orchestra/Quartet., I Bought Me A Cat for String Orchestra/Quartet, Amazing Grace for String Orchestra/Quartet, Mairi’s Wedding for String Orchestra/Quartet, House Of The Rising Sun for String Orchestra/Quartet, Botany Bay for String Orchestra/Quartet, Pop goes the Weasel for String Orchestra/Quartet, Portsmouth for String Orchestra/Quartet and Once I Had A Sweetheart for String Orchestra/Quartet.

Programme Notes: Penguin Parade is a pure piece of whimsical fun composed by Martin Watson for strings. Imagine a group of penguins toddling along, looking quizzically at their human observers, and taking the occasional fish before jumping into their pool.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Martin Watson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Martin Watson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.