Fanfare & Soliloquy for Treble Recorder & Piano

Composed by Keith Terrett
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Treble Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Norwegian National Anthem for Recorder Consort, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Treble Recorder & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Recorder Consort?, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Descant Recorders & String Orchestra, Twenty Minute Tango for Treble Recorder & Piano, Träumerei for Recorder Consort, Lily the Pink for School Recorder Quartet with KB & Drums, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Descant Recorder & Piano, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Two Descant Recorders & Piano, Solveigs sang for Descant Recorder & Keyboard, Japanese National Anthem for Recorder Consort, A Serenade for Treble Recorder & Keyboard, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Recorder Trio & KB, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Recorder Consort, Chilean National Anthem (Canción Nacional) for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series), SUO-GAN for Descant Recorder & Piano, African National Anthem for Recorder Quartet, Czardas for Treble Recorder & Piano, Czardas for Tenor Recorder & Piano, Amazing Grace for Treble Recorder & Piano, The Gypsy Recorder Consort in Washington!, Flow my tears for Recorder Quartet, Tajikistan National Anthem for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series), Afgan National Anthem (Milli Surood “ملي سرود”) for Brass Quintet, English National Anthem (Did Those Feet in Ancient Times) for Saxophone Quintet, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Recorder Septet, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for two Descant Recorders & Piano, Allegro from the Water Music for a quartet of Recorders & Horns with Concert Band, Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Recorder Consort, Pachelbel's Canon in D for Recorder Octet, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series), Samoan National Anthem ’’The Banner of Freedom’’ -“O le Fu’a o le Sa’olotoga o’’ for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series), Solomon Islands National Anthem (God Save Our Solomon Islands) for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series), Yugoslavian National Anthem “Hymna SFRJ” for Brass Quintet 1918-1992 - “Хеј, Славени” MFAO World National Anthem Series, Eritrean National Anthem (Eritrea, Eritrea, Eritrea - Ertra, Ertra, Ertra) for Brass Quintet (World National Anthem Series), Rwandan National Anthem "Rwanda Nziza" (Kinyarwanda for "Beautiful Rwanda") for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series) and Lullaby for the Earth for Soprano & Tenor Recorders, Celesta & Double Bass

An original composition for Treble Recorder & Piano entitled Fanfare & Soliloquy.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.