Home > String orchestra > My Lady Wynkfyld’s Rownde for String Orchestra/Quartet

My Lady Wynkfyld’s Rownde for String Orchestra/Quartet

Anonymous 16th Century, arranged by Martin Watson
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
String orchestra
Instrumental parts
Related scores
When The Saints Go Marching In for String Orchestra/Quartet, The Girl I Left Behind Me for String Orchestra/Quartet, La Nizzarda for Strings, All Through The Night for String Orchestra/Quartet, La Marseillaise for String Orchestra/Quartet, Mademoiselle from Armentières for String Orchestra/Quartet, Two Tom Tunes for String Orchestra/Quartet, Jean Petit Qui Danse (Little Johnny Dances) for String Quartet., Voulez Ouyr Les Cris de Paris for String Orchestra., When Johnny Comes Marching Home for Strings, The Keel Row for Strings., This Train for String Orchestra/Quartet, Les Bouffons (The Jesters) for String Orchestra, Gaudete! for String Orchestra/Quartet, Jenny Pluck Pears for String Orchestra/Quartet., Kemp’s Jig for String Orchestra/Quartet., Marching Through Georgia for String Orchestra., Passamezzo d’Italie for String Orchestra/Quartet., Branle de Champagne for String Orchestra/Quartet, Suite Gothique for String Orchestra, Pavane: The Funerals by A. Holborne for Strings, Simple Gifts for String Orchestra/Quartet, Jouyssance Basse Dance (Variations) from Orchésographie for String Orchestra/Quartet, Sumer Is Icumen In for Strings, John Brown’s Body/Battle Hymn of the Republic for Strings., Volta 1 for String Quartet, L’Homme Armé (The Armed Man) for String Orchestra, Pavana, The Earle of Salisbury and Two Galliards by William Byrd for String Orchestra/Quartet., Warm Sky for String Quartet., Branle des Chevaulx for String Orchestra/Quartet, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Strings, Amazing Grace for String Orchestra/Quartet, Yankee Doodle for String Orchestra/Quartet, Mairi’s Wedding for String Orchestra/Quartet, Loch Lomond for String Orchestra/Quartet, Mirie It Is, While Sumer Ilast for String Orchestra/Quartet and Six Galliards by John Dowland for String Orchestra

Programme Note: An arrangement by Martin Watson of The Short Mesure Off My Lady Wynkfyld’s Rownde for strings. The music was originally written for keyboard around the year 1520 by a composer whose name is now unknown.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Martin Watson. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Martin Watson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.