Home > Duet > Mozart: 4 Easy Duos from 12 Duos for Horn KV487: 2.Menuetto,8.Allegro,10.Andante 11.Menuetto & Trio (Trombone Duet)

Mozart: 4 Easy Duos from 12 Duos for Horn KV487: 2.Menuetto,8.Allegro,10.Andante 11.Menuetto & Trio (Trombone Duet)

12 Duets for Horn

Year of composition
Ray Thompson
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Classical music
Duet (Trombone)
Instrumental parts

Despite what others may say on the SE website: These 12 duets were NOT composed for 2 basset horns:They WERE composed for 2 natural (French) Horns in Eb. They sound like French Horn duets and are written using most of the horns natural harmonics, with a few other notes.

I have transposed them to fit the trombonist’s range. I also enclose treble clef parts for brass band trombonists/concert band euphonium players.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Ray Thompson. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Ray Thompson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.