Tischer Minuet (fl/ob & 2 cl)

Johann Tischer
Full details...
page one of Tischer Minuet (fl/ob & 2 cl)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This arrangement of a minuet by 18th Century German composer Johann Tischer was designed for a trio of flute (or oboe) and two clarinets of around ABRSM Grade 1 – 3 standard. One of the clarinet parts offers relatively straightforward experience of playing in the upper register, while the other remains comfortably down low. The key of the flute/oboe part makes this a little more challenging than it might initially appear.

Alternatively, the piece could be played by a larger novice ensemble, with several players to each part. Optional easy flute and easy clarinet parts, each with a range of only three notes, allow beginners on these instruments to participate too.

The cover sheet provides a reminder of the note range/difficulty of the various parts.

Score ID
Johann Tischer
Year of arrangement
Easy (Grades 1-3)
1 minute
Woodwind trio
Classroom materials and Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Tischer Minuet (fl/ob & 2 cl)

Reviews of Tischer Minuet (fl/ob & 2 cl)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...