Fanfare - 10 Base pairs for brass quintet

Full details...
page one of Fanfare - 10 Base pairs for brass quintet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This fanfare was written to celebrate the discovery of DNA 50 years ago. The instrumentation is unusual for brass quintet but I wanted to use full sound and timbre of the bass trombone to give the bass line some edge. I have included parts for horn and tenor trombone (marked parts B)if this piece is to be performed by the more usual quintet line up. Do not mix the parts as it will not work! Hope you enjoy - constructive reveiws welcome.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Brass quintet
Related scores
A Latin Lollipop No.3 for flute and piano, Pictures at an Exhibition for brass quintet, Praeludium IX for Saxophone Quintet, The Black Nag Rides Out for Brass quintet, Praeludium IX for Brass Quintet, Prelude from 1st 'cello suite for flute, Sinfonietta for Strings No.2 - 2nd Movement, Air in G for flute and piano, String Quartet No. 1 (The Truth?), Maple Leaf Rag for Brass Quintet, The Final Dance, Czardas for clarinet & piano, The Souths most Southern Land, The Thunderer for Brass Quintet, Le Corsaire for Brass quintet, Humoresque for Saxophone Quintet, Three Dialogues No. 3 for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Three Dialogues No. I for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Three Dialogues No.2 for Xylophone, Marimba & Piano, Flower Duet from the opera Lakme for brass quintet, Jesu, joy of man's desiring for brass quintet, Hilda - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Fantasia for Horn and Strings, Elite Syncopations for Saxophone quartet, Elite Syncopations for Brass Quintet, Edna - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Danse Bacchanale for brass quintet, Dances & Aria's - A Suite for Brass quintet, Chromatic Rag, Chromatic Rag for brass quintet, Cat Suite 6th Mov. Dance of the Furry Fred, Cat Suite 5th Mov. Ebony' Prelude and Dance, Cat Suite 2nd Mov. Lenin's Aria, Cat Suite 4th Mov. Tigger's Danza, Big Brother - Little Brother, Annie - The 5 Sisters? Suite, 9th Caprice for flute duet, 2nd Suite in F - IV. Fantasia on the Dargason for brass quintet, 2nd move. Symphony No.1, 1st move. Symphony No.1, 1st move. Intrada - Clarinet Concerto in E flat, Scarborough Fair for Brass quintet, Golliwogs Cakewalk for Brass Quintet, Under the Double Eagle March for Brass Quintet, Trumpet Tune for brass quintet (optional Timpani), Clarinet variations on Plaisir d'amore, Prelude from Te Deum for Brass Quintet (opt.Timp/Organ), Polka Comique for tuba & piano accom., Intrada for Brass Quintet, Liberty Bell for Brass Quintet, Rondeau from Abdelazar for Brass Quintet, The Deceptions of Thought, Trumpet Tune (Susato) for Brass Quintet (optional timpani) and Air in G for 'cello and piano

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Fanfare - 10 Base pairs for brass quintet

Reviews of Fanfare - 10 Base pairs for brass quintet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...