Serenade in B-flat Major "Gran Partita" K. 361 Mvmt. 1, Largo/Allegro

Gran Partita, K. 361 Mvmt 1Adagio/Allegro

W. A. Mozart Arranged by Darrell Goforth
Full details...
page one of Serenade in B-flat Major "Gran Partita" K. 361 Mvmt. 1, Largo/Allegro

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Also known as the Gran Partita, the serenade in B-flat was originally scored for 13 winds: pairs of oboes, clarinets, bassett horns, horns in Eb, horns in Bb, bassoons and a contrabassoon. Written 1n 1781, it is considered Mozart's greatest work for winds alone. Since it is always my goal to keep as much of the original ambience as possible when reducing a work to quintet size, this score presented quite a challenge. It is also a bit challenging to perform, our group as found it well worth the effort. Since the entire score runs almost 50 minutes, we usually only perform 2 or 3 movements. Audiences especially appreciate the 3rd, 5th and 7th movements, but they are all very enjoyable to play.

Score ID
W. A. Mozart Arranged by Darrell Goforth
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Wind quintet
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Serenade in B-flat Major "Gran Partita" K. 361 Mvmt. 1, Largo/Allegro

Reviews of Serenade in B-flat Major "Gran Partita" K. 361 Mvmt. 1, Largo/Allegro

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...