Home > Quartet > 20 Christmas Carols for Recorder Quartet

20 Christmas Carols for Recorder Quartet

Moderate (Grades 4-6)
15 minutes
Classical music

Arranged in alphabet order: The 1st Noel, Angels We Have Heard on High, Ding Dong Merrily on High (extended arrangement), Gaudete, God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen, Hark! the Herald Angles Sing, I Saw Three Ships, In dulci jubilo (TTB), In dulci jubilo (SATB), It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (UK), It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (US), Joy to the World, Lo How a Rose E’re Blooming, O Christmas Tree, O Come All Ye Faithful, Patapan, Silent Night, Sussex Carol, What Child is This (Greensleeves), We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

Since I'm offering these gratis, I appreciate an email of acknowledgement. Thanks.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by David G. Barton. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com David G. Barton has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.