Home > Voice + keyboard > Combien j’ai douce souvenance (F. Liszt / Chateaubriand)

Combien j’ai douce souvenance (F. Liszt / Chateaubriand)

How sweet the memories

Franz Liszt’s transcription as a Choral work (from an Auvergne Folksong) and reduced to piano
Year of composition
François-René Comte de Chateaubriand (1768–1848)
Easy (Grades 1-3)
4 minutes
Classical music
Voice + keyboard
Instrumental parts

This poem by Chateaubriant has also been set to music by César Franck and by Alain Jacques. For the setting by Alain Jacques: http://www.scoreexchange.com/scores/160236.html https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9v1ejDrhAvY

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Alain Jacques. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Alain Jacques has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.