Jenny Pluck Pears for Recorder Ensemble

Anon1651, arranged by Martin Watson
Full details...
page one of Jenny Pluck Pears for Recorder Ensemble

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Programme Notes: An arrangement by Martin Watson of the 17th Century dance Jenny Pluck Pears for recorder ensemble. This dance appears in John Playford's 1653 collection The English Dancing Master.

Score ID
Anon1651, arranged by Martin Watson
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Quartet of Descant Recorders
Classical music
Related scores
Alister for Recorder Ensemble, Jouissance Basse Dance (Variations) from Orchésographie for Recorder Ensemble., Gathering Peasecods for Recorder Ensemble, Bergerette "Sans roche" by Susato for Recorders, Air in F by G.F. Handel for Recorder Ensemble, Branle de Champagne for Recorder Ensemble, Branle des Chevaulx for Recorder Ensemble, Mirie It Is, While Sumer Ilast for Recorder Ensemble, Ciaccona by A. Falconieri for Recorder Ensemble., Pavana, The Earle of Salisbury and Two Galliards by William Byrd for Recorder Ensemble , Voulez Ouyr Les Cris de Paris for Recorder Ensemble., La Battaglia for Recorder Ensemble, My Lady Wynkfyld’s Rownde for Recorder Ensemble, Personent Hodie for Recorder Ensemble, Kemp’s Jig for Recorder Quartet, Passamezzo d’Italie for Recorder Ensemble, Gaudete! for Recorder Ensemble, Sumer Is Icumen In for Recorder Ensemble, L’Homme Armé (The Armed Man) for Recorders, Volta 1 for Recorder Trio, La Nizzarda for Recorder Trio, Trumpet Voluntary in D for Recorder Ensemble, Air in D by J.S. Bach for Recorder Ensemble , Amazing Grace (Blues Style) for Recorder Ensemble, La bourée from Terpsichore for Recorder Ensemble, Five Dances by Anthony Holborne for Recorder Ensemble, Five Dances by Anthony Holborne for Recorder Ensemble, Mr. Lane’s Maggot - Stanley for Ever for Recorder Ensemble, Ye Banks and Braes for Recorder Ensemble, Susato: Ronde VI for Recorder Ensemble, Susato: Ronde VI for Recorder Ensemble, When I Am Laid In Earth by Henry Purcell for Recorder Ensemble, Daphny for Recorder Ensemble, The Lord Is My Shepherd and The Day Thou Givest Lord Is Ended for Recorder Ensemble. and Three Christmas Carols for Descant Recorder Duet

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Jenny Pluck Pears for Recorder Ensemble

Reviews of Jenny Pluck Pears for Recorder Ensemble

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...