Un Jardin Chino de Serenidad

(A Chinese Garden of Serenity)

Full details...
page one of Un Jardin Chino de Serenidad

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

First written in 1973 and revised in 2005, this work was inspired by a collection of Chinese poetry titled: ""A Chinese Garden of Serenity". The poetry communicated to me the concepts that beauty is a revolution of the spirit, that life is worth living and art is worth making. These ancient ideas are radical in relation to current attitudes. The contemplative sounds of the Flute, Harp, Celesta, Crotales, Woodblock, Violin, Viola and Cello, unfold to reach a serene state of mind through the individual sounds meant to help transcend our body to float to other realms. The piece should be listened to without distractions, for it is a meditative experience. The mystique of Chinese Buddhist philosophy; "no words and no silence are the way to truth", is contained within the music. A music that hopes to provide the framework for inner exploration through sounds without obvious tempo or structure, notes without boundaries, without argument.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Un Jardin Chino de Serenidad

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...