The Fanfare and Theme was originally written in the summer of 2001 by request of my sponsor, patron of the arts and dear friend David Zambrano. The work was premiered in its original orchestral version in Indianapolis, Indiana on September 15th, 2002 by The New Millennium Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of Maestro Stanley DeRusha. This Concert Band version is a transcription of the original written by request of Maestro DeRusha. This rendition was premiered on January 30th , 2003 by Colonel Hamilton?s U.S. Army Field Band, again under the direction of Maestro DeRusha. Thus, I will like to dedicate this version of the Fanfare to both Mr. Zambrano, who commissioned me to write the original version, and to my dear friend, Maestro Stanley DeRusha, who believed in me and trusted I could make of Fanfare and Theme my first work for Concert Band.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Arturo Rodriguez. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Arturo Rodriguez has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.