Heldenmusik 1-12 for brass Quintet

Heroic Marches

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) Arr. Peter Baljeu
Full details...
page one of Heldenmusik 1-12 for brass Quintet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This file contains all 12 of the marches. If you wish only some of the marches, they can be obtained through the Related Scores (listed above). Originally written as 12 Marches for violin or flute or other melody instruments and figured bass, the marches have been transcribed for a number of other instruments, including trumpet and organ, however, this version of "Heldenmusik" or Heroic Music is for Brass Quintet. The 12 marches each portrays one of 12 different heroic characteristics such as Majesty, Grace, Armament, Happiness, Hope, Gentleness, and so on.

Score ID
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) Arr. Peter Baljeu
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
28 minutes
Brass quintet
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Heldenmusik 1-12 for brass Quintet

Reviews of Heldenmusik 1-12 for brass Quintet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...