Mozart: Piano Sonata No.16 in C (Sonata Facile/Semplice) K.545 Mvt.I Allegro - clarinet quintet

W A Mozart
Full details...
page one of Mozart: Piano Sonata No.16 in C (Sonata Facile/Semplice) K.545 Mvt.I Allegro - clarinet quintet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Probabaly the most well known of Mozart’s piano Sonatas. The Piano Sonata No. 16 in C major, K. 545, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was described by Mozart himself in his own thematic catalogue as "for beginners," and it is sometimes known by the nickname Sonata facile or Sonata semplice.[1] Mozart added the work to his catalogue on June 26, 1788, the same date as his Symphony No. 39. The exact circumstances of the work’s composition are not known, however. Although the piece is well-known today, it was not published in Mozart’s lifetime and first appeared in print in 1805. Mozart’s tempo is crotcehet/quarter note = 126: I have reduced the tempo to seems less rushed for wind instruments! Good practise for scales and arpeggios!! I have added some judicious notes of my own, here and there, to thicken the harmony, and also taken some liberties with the semiquaver passage in bars 14-17 etc Arranged for clt quintet of Eb Clt, 2 Bb, alto and bass clt. Alt Bb parts provided for Eb and alto. The piece is transposed so that the Bb clarinets are playing in C major.

Score ID
W A Mozart
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Quintet of Clarinets in Bb
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Mozart: Piano Sonata No.16 in C (Sonata Facile/Semplice) K.545 Mvt.I Allegro - clarinet quintet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...