Jason And The Dragon Of Colchis - Part 2

Full details...
page one of Jason And The Dragon Of Colchis - Part 2

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Music for a talking book project that never happened - a version of the story of Jason and the Argonauts. In this thrilling episode:

1) Fighting the Bull and the Skeleton Army.

Jason is confronted by a ferocious bull which charges towards him. In the ensuing fight a cloud of dust fills the air, and when it clears Jason stands triumphantly over the dead beast. But the Argonauts shout a warning - behind Jason a skeleton army has appeared. They attack Jason and again a dust cloud obscures the battle, but when it settles the army is destroyed and Jason is the victor.

2) Another Warning.

Princess Medea again warns Jason that the king will try to kill him. She agrees to lead them to the fleece by night.

3) Through the Forest By Night.

The princess leads them through a dense forest with exotic birds singing from the trees. Eventually they reach a clearing and see something gold glistening in the branches of a great tree. The fleece. But as they stare at their prize, the trunk of the tree seems to move, and they see, coiled around the base ……

4) The Dragon.

…. a huge serpent like dragon which rises up and threatens to kill them all with its breath of fire!

Tune in for the final part of this arousing tale when part three hits Sibeliusmusic.com soon!!!

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Jason And The Dragon Of Colchis - Part 2

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...