J’écris ton nom (A. Jacques / Paul Eluard) - original version

Full details...
page one of J’écris ton nom (A. Jacques / Paul Eluard) - original version

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is only 10 out of 21 stanzas from a long poem dated 1942, with original title "Liberté" (which gives away the final surprise). The poem has the insistence of a litany and the unusual form is regular, 3 fluid heptasyllables followed each time by a line of 4 syllables; at the end the heptasyllabic metre becomes complete with the 3 clear vowels of the word "Liberté". The poem is composed of a kaleidoscope of images tracing the life of the poet from childhood to adolescence and adventure, to the challenges of life, despair, closeness with death and the return to health. But eveything in the poet’s life (written during the war under German occupation) has turned around one single theme: a longing disclosed only at the end, the call for freedom– liberty!

Score ID
Year of composition
Paul Eluard (1895-1952)
Easy (Grades 1-3)
3 minutes
Voice + guitar
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for J’écris ton nom (A. Jacques / Paul Eluard) - original version

Reviews of J’écris ton nom (A. Jacques / Paul Eluard) - original version

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...