"The Little Russian" - Finale

Petr Ilych Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Full details...
page one of "The Little Russian" - Finale

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

There isn’t very much "little" about Tchaikovsky’s 2nd symphony, especially the finale.

This is an arrangement for a good student orchestra. It is written to be a showpiece for your orchestra, allowing all players to play big and loud. Depending on how fast the players can play, the duration is somewhere between 4 and 5 minutes.

There are some notes on the title page regarding performance. The flute and 1st violin parts do stray up into the upper ranges (for the violins, there are divisi for less advanced players), but nothing too crazy.

Score ID
Petr Ilych Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for "The Little Russian" - Finale

Reviews of "The Little Russian" - Finale

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...