Home > Solo instrument + piano > DIVERTIMENTO Nbr. 3 IN Bb, K. 439b

DIVERTIMENTO Nbr. 3 IN Bb, K. 439b

For Bb Clarinet and Piano

W. A. Mozart, 1783 Arr. John Grady
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
25 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano

These fun miniature masterpieces by the 27 year old Mozart are from a collection of 5 Divertimenti for 3 Bassett Horns (2 Clarinets and Bassoon) in Bb. This arrangement for Clarinet in Bb and Piano keeps the original first Clarinet (Bassett Horn) part intact but the remaining two parts in the piano part include minor changes, including added harmony, to make for a more pianistic accompaniment. High-intermediate to advanced Clarinetists and Pianists can enjoy these gems from Mozart’s pen recalling the days of Viennese aristocratic musical entertainment. Total performance time is about 25 minutes.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by John Grady. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com John Grady has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.