Hypnomusic - Ύπνομουσιχή - Dirigierpartitur / Conductor’s Score

Geträumtes am 25. Januar 2013

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
10 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

On 25 January 2013 I dreamt I was walking along a broad river with mountains on either side and then hiking downhill into a muddy ground that forced me to return. But then the river was dried out and had become a parched valley with cracks. I thought how come that I cant walk this route no longer if I had done so a thousand of times. Then there was a bronze sculpture wedged in between the trees, and when I began to hum this melody, it started moving. Frightened, I hastened to hike downwards again towards the muddy ground.

This is a score to be used for conducting. For parts please refer to Hypnomusic - Ύπνομουσιχή - Orchestra.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Michael Drewes. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Michael Drewes has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.