Home > Sextet > Christmas Carols from Poland for Flute Choir: Suite no 2 (picc., 2fl, afl, bfl, cbfl).

Christmas Carols from Poland for Flute Choir: Suite no 2 (picc., 2fl, afl, bfl, cbfl).

Polish carol, 19th century
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
12 minutes
Sextet (Flute)
Related scores
ROSSINI, Gioacchino: Sonata in D for Flute Choir, after String Sonata no 6 in D (3fl, afl, bfl)., Christmas Carols from Poland for Wind Quintet, ROSSINI, Gioacchino: Sonata in F for Flute Choir, after String Sonata 5 in E flat (3fl, afl, bassfl), God rest you merry, Gentlemen: A Christmas Squib for Flute Choir (picc., 2fl,afl,bfl, cbfl or bfl 2), ROSSINI, Gioacchino: Sonata in G for Flute Choir (3fl, afl, bassfl), Gruber, Franz Xaver: Silent Night! Holy Night! (SATB, piano, guitar, flute), SAINT-SAENS: Danse Macabre, Opus 40, for Flute Choir (3fl, afl, bassfl), Schubert: Fifteen Original Dances from D.365 arranged for Flute Choir (2fl, afl, bassfl), Christmas Carol Medley: Eleven European Carols for flutes, oboe and keyboard, Creator of the Starry Height (Conditor alme): Instrumental prelude for flute, oboe, guitar and keyboard, O come, O come, Emmanuel (Veni, Emmanuel) version 1: fl, treble rec.(or fl 2), pf., Brooks-Davies: Lullay, Mine Lyking (SATB choir+ piano; same as preceding + flute + oboe obbligati), Christmas Carols from Poland for Flute Choir, Brooks-Davies: Suite for Flute Choir (picc., 3 fl, alto fl, bass fl), Matiegka: Notturno for Flute Choir (Lento and Zingara only) 3fl, afl, bassfl, O come, O come, Emanuel (Veni Emanuel) version 2: fl., ob., pf., Bagpipe Carol (Quando nascette Ninno: When the Baby was born) instrumental (fl, ob, keyboard), Polish carol: Shepherds came to Bethlehem for 3 flutes, Gruber, Franz: Silent Night (Stille nacht) for 3 flutes and Austrian carol: Da Droben am Berge(Away upon the mountain top) for 3 flutes

This Suite complements the set of Christmas Carols from Poland, also for flutes, already uploaded. It is a rearrangement of ’More Christmas Carols from Poland’ for strings. The five carols in the Suite are, in order, Hej w dzien narodzenia (Rejoice, it is the Nativity);Najswietsza Panienka (Blessed Virgin); Dzisiaj w Betlejem (Today in Bethlehem); Jezu, sliczny kwiecie (Jesu, sweetest flower); My tez pastuszkowie (We shepherds, too…). Although they may be played separately, the Suite as it stands is arranged so that the two slow movements are the main focus. The opening and closing carols are real foot-tappers. The picc could be replaced by a flute; the cb flute part can easily be played by a bass flute.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Douglas Brooks-Davies. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Douglas Brooks-Davies has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.