Home > Solo instrument > 1. La piazza

1. La piazza

Peter Willsher
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores

This is the first movement of a Suite for solo piano. My attachment to Italy may be apparent from some of the titles and in some case the style, which is often lyrical and aria like.

The movements are all very playable and where the technical requirements might be easier in some movements than others there is always the question of the story behind the music…..

Some of the movements can be heard on my youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/ClassicalComposer or here: https://soundcloud.com/peter-willsher

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Peter Willsher. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Peter Willsher has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.