Mendelssohn, Sonate f-Moll op. 4 – Flöte (anstelle Violine)

Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Full details...
page one of Mendelssohn, Sonate f-Moll op. 4 – Flöte (anstelle Violine)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

(English version below) Bitte beachten: Dies ist nur die für Flöte eingerichtete Violinstimme der Sonate – sorgfältig neu gesetzt, in einem klaren, übersichtlichen Layout, um das Erfassen und Wiedergeben beim Spielen zu erleichtern.

Die Sonate erschien 1969 bei Schott, VLB 18.

Die komplette Sonate mit Klavier-Partitur und Violin-Stimme gibts hier:,_Op.4_(Mendelssohn,_Felix)

Please note: This is only the for the flute adapted violin part of the sonata – newly set with special attention to clarity and well-structured layout for easier reading and playing.

The Sonata was published in 1969 bei Schott, VLB 18.

For the comlplete music sheets see here:,_Op.4_(Mendelssohn,_Felix)

Score ID
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
34 minutes
Solo Flute + piano
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Mendelssohn, Sonate f-Moll op. 4 – Flöte (anstelle Violine)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...