il pleure dans mon coeur

Full details...
page one of il pleure dans mon coeur

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

I first came across Verlaine’s famous poem while in my very early teens at school. It fascinated me instantly. It wasn’t until 2003 I felt able to adequately set this poem.

A motif, which represents both the tears and the rain in the poem, punctuates the structure of the setting. It is divided into three sections. The first sets the two verses together, the other two sections set third and fourth separately.

In the first section the voice tries to break out of a narrow range, eventually hitting a top G on the final word pluie. The vocal range is restricted to the lower register in the second and third sections as the poem becomes more inward.

The rain and tears slowly die away to nothing.

The first performance was given by Felicity Hayward (soprano) and Catherine Herriott (piano), at a concert given in St Mary Magdalene Parish Church, Munster Square, London on 11 April 2015.

Score ID
Year of composition
paul verlaine
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Voice + keyboard
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of il pleure dans mon coeur

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...