10 Popular Hymn Tunes with descants for brass quintet or ensemble

Year of arrangement
Difficult (Grades 7+)
20 minutes
Brass quintet
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is a collection of 10 popular hymn tunes arranged for brass quintet, with descants for most as well. They are very handy for weddings or other times when a quick hymn arrangement is needed. This pack includes:

All Things Bright and Beautiful (W. Monk) Be Thou My Vision (Irish trad.) For The Beauty of the Earth (C. Kocher) God Save The Queen / King (T. Arne) Love Divine (J. Stainer) Love Divine (Hyfrydol) Love Divine (Blaenwern) Morning Has Broken (Scottish trad.) Praise, My Soul, The King of Heaven (J. Goss) The King of Love My Shepherd Is (J. B. Dykes)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Austin Ralphson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Austin Ralphson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.