Home > Brass choir > Elements for Brass Octet

Elements for Brass Octet

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
10 minutes
Modern classical music
Brass choir
Related scores
Entrance of the Queen of Sheba, Serenade for Strings Second Movement arranged for Brass Quintet, Chorale Prelude Now Thank We All Our God for Brass Quintet, Serenade for Strings First Movement arranged for Brass Quintet, Glimmerglass Fanfares for Brass Quintet, Chorale Prelude on Christ, The Lord, Is Risen Today, Dance of the Flutes (upper brass), Duetto from Cantata 78, Chinese Dance in F (simplified) from The Nutcracker Suite, Civil War Suite for Brass Quintet, Waltz of the Flowers (abridged) from the Nutcracker Suite, Radetzky March, In Remembrance September 11, 2001 for Brass Octet, Barber of Seville Overture, Dance of the Flutes (Lower Brass) from the Nutcracker Suite, Organ Fugue in G Minor, March from The Nutcracker Suite, Trepak from the Nutcracker Suite, Arabian Dance from the Nutcracker Suite, Chinese Dance from the Nutcracker Suite, Concerto for Two Trumpets, Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy from the "Nutcracker Suite", Largo al factotum from "The Barber of Seville", Rondo from Horn Concert No. 3, Promenade from "Pictures At An Exhibition", Red River Valley for Brass Quintet, Carol Medley No.3, Carol Medley No. 2, Carol Medley No. 1, Be Thou My Vision, Canzon for Brass Quintet, Fanfares for Brass Choir and Timpani, Three Moods for Brass Sextet, Scenes from A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, Three Moods for Brass Quintet, Angels We Have Heard On High/ Ding Dong Merrily On High for Brass Quintet, Introduction, Aria and Dance for Brass Band, Introduction, Aria and Dance for Brass Sextet, American Vignettes for Brass, La Bourrée No. 32 from Terpichore, Pinocchio Portraits for Brass Quintet, Happy Birthday for Brass Quintet, Happy Birthday J.S. for Brass Quintet and Wonderland for Brass Quintet

This four-movement composition for 3 trumpets, Horn, trombone, bass trombone, euphonium, and tuba musically describes the four classical Greek elements of Fire, Water, Air, and Earth.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Sy Brandon. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Sy Brandon has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.