Home > String quartet > Minuet 32

Minuet 32

G. P. Telemann Arr. P. Baljeu
Year of composition
Peter Baljeu
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Classical music
String quartet
Instrumental parts

This is another of Telemann's "Sept fois Sept et Un Minuets" (or 7 x7 +1) which was a series of minuets that he published as groups of minuets in his own musical magazine. This publication was sent all over Europe to various subscribers - Handel included. This minuet is the 17th in the collection of his group of 50 minuets. The harmonies (along with the others in this collection) were created solely from the melody line (which is Telemann's). The other three parts were arranged from the implied harmonies of the melody line. I trust that it is reasonably correct.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Peter Baljeu. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Peter Baljeu has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.