This original (Anglican) version of this setting was composed for use at St Teilo's Church, Cardiff, and is still sung there regularly. It has also been sung at Chester Cathedral and Llandaff Cathedral. It is available on Score Exchange.

At the request of Tim Murray, Director of Music at St Mary's Catholic Church, Blackheath, London, this version for the modern Catholic text has been made and is sung at the 11.00am Mass at St Mary's.

At the request of Ali Smith, the Catholic version has been adapted for unison voices and piano for use at the 9.30 Mass at St Mary's. This is also available on Score Exchange.

St Teilo was Bishop of Llandaff in the sixth century. He founded Llandaff Cathedral and is buried there.

This score is priced at $30 since paying for a download entitles you to make multiple copies for your choir.

If you sing this setting at your church, please do let me know via Score Exchange. I am always delighted to hear about performances of my music and have been pleased to have been contacted from as far away as Australia, Canada and the USA.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Christopher Maxim. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Christopher Maxim has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.