16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Clarinet and Alto Saxophone Duet

Full details...
page one of 16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Clarinet and Alto Saxophone Duet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Clarinet and Alto Saxophone Duet is a beautiful collection of your best-loved traditional hymns. They are arranged simply in the most suitable range and keys for one Clarinet and one Alto Saxophone.

The hymns are in alphabetical order and are as follows

· Abide with Me, (Eventide)

· All People that on Earth do Dwell, (Old 100th)

· All Things Bright and Beautiful, (Bright and Beautiful)

· Amazing Grace, (Old Britain)

· Be Still My Soul, (Finlandia)

· Be Thou MY Vision, (Slane)

· Christ the Lord is Risen Today, (Crosby)

· The Church’s One Foundation, (Aurelia)

· City of God, (Richmond)

· Crown Him with Many Crowns, (Diademata)

· The Day Thou Gavest, (St Clement)

· Dear Lord and Father of Mankind, (Repton)

· Eternal Father Strong to Save, (Melita)

· The God of Love My Shepherd Is, (University)

· Oh God, Our Help in Ages Past, (St Anne)

· Guide Me O Thou Great Jehovah, (Cwm Rhondda)

Score ID
Year of arrangement
Easy (Grades 1-3)
20 minutes

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of 16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Clarinet and Alto Saxophone Duet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...