The Ill-Advised Tango

Full details...
page one of The Ill-Advised Tango

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The version written for (and dedicated to) alto saxophone virtuoso Sundar Viswanathan.

The Speech:

Ladies and Gentlemen ? please strike out where not applicable ? we are indubitably at the point in this evening?s proceedings when matters of high and urgent moral moment are on the agenda. It has come to our attention that some of you are permitting your sons and daughters to indulge, not in minor moral distractions like video games and oral sex, but in dire acts of severe moral turpitude. I mean, ladies and gentleman, and could only mean: the tango. [sinister saxophone underscore begins] This terrible entertainment has brought more souls straight to hellfire than all the wars and fraudulent tax forms combined. How frail a reed is man, my friends. A few seductive chords; a wisp or two of melancholy piping; an invidious rhythm or two, and all inhibition is lost. All sense is fled. All restraint and decency abandoned. Can such things be? If it is not too late already for your children, act at once to suppress this vicious dance. Do your part to send the tango back to the nether regions where it belongs!

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Large mixed ensemble

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of The Ill-Advised Tango

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...