Brass Choir - (I'm Just) Crazy Over You (10-piece with percussion)

Full details...
page one of Brass Choir - (I'm Just) Crazy Over You  (10-piece with percussion)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This piece is dedicated to my wonderful partner and soul mate. There are words (though this isn't important for the performance) which match the rhythm of the main melody.

The style is very jazzy and after the slower introduction, the tempo at letter A is uptempo but still with a swing. The tuba/bass player can be free to improvise or comp on the bass line from letter A.

The Parts supplied are:

  • Part 1a in Eb (Soprano cornet if available)
  • Part 1 in Bb )
  • Part 2 in Bb ) Cornets
  • Part 3 in Bb )
  • Part 4 in Bb/Eb/F (Flugelhorn/Solo Horn/Horn in F)
  • Part 5 in Bb/Eb/F/C (1st Horn/1st Baritone/horn in F)
  • Part 6 in Bb/Eb/F/C (2nd Horn/2nd Baritone/Horn in F)
  • Part 7 in Bb/C (1st Trombone)
  • Part 8 in Bb/C (2nd Trombone)
  • Part 9 in Bb/C (Euphonium)
  • Part 10 in Bb/Eb/C (Bb Bass/Eb Bass)
  • Percussion
  • Kit

I'm just crazy over you

I'm just crazy over you

And the little things you do

When I am with you

And you make my heart race, too

When I'm with you

Score ID
Year of composition
Mike Lyons
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Brass choir
Jazz music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Brass Choir - (I'm Just) Crazy Over You (10-piece with percussion)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...