Brass Sextet - Handel - Duetto XII - I. Tanti strali al sen mi scocchi II. Ma se l'alma sempre geme III. Dunque annoda

G.F. Handel
Full details...
page one of Brass Sextet - Handel - Duetto XII - I. Tanti strali al sen mi scocchi II. Ma se l'alma sempre geme III. Dunque annoda

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is an arrangement for brass sextet of Handel's Arcadian Duet for alto and soprano. Tanti strali is quite well known as a fine example of Baroque vocal writing, but it also works very well on brass. This would make a great concert piece for brass sextet as it has 3 sections following the pattern Fast - slow - faster. The two vocal parts are set for Solo cornet/trumpet and Horn which match the soprano and alto ranges very well. The other four parts handle the continuo.

The last movement will present some challenges to both soloists to get the semiquavers in, but it is well worth the effort as the piece is absolutely beautiful.

Playing time 8' 48".

Parts supplied for Solo Cornet/Trumpet in Bb, Solo Horn in F/Eb, 2nd Cornet in Bb, 2nd Horn in F/Eb, Euphonium (Treble/Bass clefs) Eb Bass/Tuba (Treble/Bass clefs).

Score and parts are A4 size.

Score ID
G.F. Handel
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Brass choir
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Brass Sextet - Handel - Duetto XII - I. Tanti strali al sen mi scocchi II. Ma se l'alma sempre geme III. Dunque annoda

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...