Tragic Love Suite

Full details...
page one of Tragic Love Suite

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The programme for this piece is a mundane tragic love story.


The boy is full of joy, and is generally happy with the world. There’s no reason why, he’s just high on life, and content as he is.


The boy is merrily going about his business when he sees the girl. He stops to watch her pass by, and then cheerfully continues on his way. When the boy sees her again, he watches her once more, but this time she greets him. Their emotions do a dance (as do their themes) and then the moment is over. She must depart, so they bid each other farewell and the boy walks away with a spring in his step. Unable to get the image of the girl out of his mind, he savours the brief moment shared with her, then stops and thinks contemplatively…


The boy and the girl meet up on a pleasant night and have a wonderfully magical evening. They walk together through the night, finally fall asleep. The boy feels utterly complete: nothing could be better in the world.


Tragedy. He wakes up and finds the girl gone. Fearful of losing his love he races around, searching for her. He fears the worse, but continues on just the same. The tension builds within until he discovers that she has left for good. He curses and blames himself for the abandonment, and thoughts of retribution assault him. He finally breaks down in anguish.


Although he has recovered from the shock of the tragedy somewhat, he is now left with a deep sadness that goes to his core. His state of mind becomes more confused until he concedes defeat and faces reality – the girl is gone and will not return. He will never see her again.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
10 minutes
Wind quartet
Classical music and Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Tragic Love Suite

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...