Home > String quartet > Ons Heemecht - National Anthem of Luxembourg for String Quartet

Ons Heemecht - National Anthem of Luxembourg for String Quartet

Jean Antoine Zinnen
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Modern classical music
String quartet
Instrumental parts
Not available

The Luxembourgian National Anthem was composed by Jean Antoine Zinnen and first performed 1864 in Ettelbruck/Luxembourg. For the funeral ceremony of my father Charles Even (1911-1976) I wrote the instrumentation for strinq quartet which had been performed 20 January 1976 by members of the Orchestra of the State Opera of Wiesbaden. I revised the instrumentation in 2008. This piece celebrated its 1.000th "view" on 25. December 2004, eleven months after it was submitted to the site. Thank you for giving a look!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Pierre EVEN. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Pierre EVEN has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.