Wedding Fanfare for Bernard and Kate Hughes

Full details...
page one of Wedding Fanfare for Bernard and Kate Hughes

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Bernard Hughes and his fianc?e, Kate, are due to be married in London on Saturday 21st February 2004. Those who have heard Bernard's music will know that he is a composer who takes his craft very seriously and whose work is stimulating, witty and probing. These same qualities will be evident to visitors to the SibMus Chat Page where his pithy, insightful postings are always thought-provoking. Those who have had the good fortune to meet Bernard know him to be excellent company indeed.

As a mark of our shared esteem and to celebrate the occasion of Bernard and Kate's wedding, four friends and fellow SibMus composers have joined forces to pen a Wedding Fanfare as a nuptial offering. We have followed the model of Bernard's own Fanfare, published on SibMus, and scored it for three trumpets and three trombones. Please join us in wishing Bernard and Kate every happiness now and for the future.

Cedric Peachey

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Sextet of Trumpets in Bb
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Wedding Fanfare for Bernard and Kate Hughes

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...