Symphony No. 1: Second Movement

Full details...
page one of Symphony No. 1: Second Movement

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details


I have a plan for this Symphony. It's probably been done before, but possibly not this way. However, I'll keep the plan secret until it's completed.

This movement is meant to signify tragic loss, heartbreak, being down in the dumps in a big way etc. While it may sound petty, the reason why I started this movement first was because last year, about this time, I became pet-less for the first time in my life. I loved my cat to bits, and she clearly returned the sentiments, so it destroyed my world when I heard she'd died.

I'm purposefully avoiding using the tonic chord in a strong position until the end of this movement, which I have planned out. Just not the bit in the middle.

It's the first time I've really tried anything slow, so I hope it's not too boring. Also, I have serious doubts about the harp bit in the middle - if it's impossible, well… I'll have to think of something. It sounds good though…

Please tell me what you think.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Symphony No. 1: Second Movement

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...