Piano Concerto 1st movement - Allegro molto marcato

Full details...
page one of Piano Concerto 1st movement - Allegro molto marcato

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is my first large scale (orchestral) work in a very long time. The last piece I wrote on this scale was possibly 15 years ago. This composition came from nothing more than a small motif used in the first movement and a desire to explore the darker, more percussive side of the piano. The whole piece, 1st,2nd and 3rd movements are written in Hungarian major and minor scales. Obviously the use of 2 sets of timpani in the first and third movements can create balance problems and would need sympathetic playing. I have enjoyed composing this, although it has taken nearly 3 months to complete. Please listen to the other movements as they are connected. I hope you enjoy - I would welcome constructive reviews.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Piano Concerto 1st movement - Allegro molto marcato

Reviews of Piano Concerto 1st movement - Allegro molto marcato

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...