Dolls Funeral (Hitchcock theme) for Saxophone Quintet

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Wind quintet

Somebody suggested that Dolls funeral would sound good as a sax quintet after hearing my arragement for brass quintet. I think they were right this does arrange and sound good for this instrumentation. This is a departure for me, not having arranged for this combination before and I am sure there are a lot of people in Sibelius land who have more knowledge than me of arranging for these instruments - constructive reviews and comments would be very welcome. If you perforn or record can you let me know.

Also arranged for brass quintet, recorder quintet, wind quintet and flute quartet - check them out!

31/07/04 I have added a 1st alto sax part as an alternative to the soprano sax. Parts are listed below.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Ian Cartwright. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Ian Cartwright has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.