Home > Clarinet choir > Pensées - for Clarinet Quartet or Choir, op. 3 a

Pensées - for Clarinet Quartet or Choir, op. 3 a

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Modern classical music
Clarinet choir

Short meditative piece for four clarinets, originally composed on 8 February 2004 for piano as part 2 of my "6 simple Pieces for Piano op. 3". First performance 27 June 2004 in K?nigstein im Taunus (Germany) by the Clarinet Quartet of the "Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg" (class of Prof. Marcel Lallemang) by S?verine H?berer, Bernadette Weber, George Sekeyra and Alexander Steinmetz. The "Luxemburger Wort" wrote on 3 July 2004: "Eine ganz besondere Note erhielt die Feier durch die konzertreifen Darbietungen des Klarinettenquartetts des Konservatoriums der Stadt Luxemburg (Klasse Prof. Marcel Lallemang), die sehr ausdrucksvoll und differenziert ein Caprice von Clare Grundman, das anspruchsvolle ?Grand Quartet? von James Waterson und zwei St?cke von Marc Carles, sowie als Urauff?hrung die verhalten und sehr sensibel gespielten ?Pens?es? des Luxemburger Komponisten Pierre Even darboten. Langanhaltender Applaus belohnte die reife Leistung der jungen Musiker S?verine H?beler, Bernadette Weber, George Sekeyra und Alexander Steinmetz." This piece celebrated its 500th "view" on 11 December 2004, seven months after it was submitted to the site. Thank you for giving a look!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Pierre EVEN. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Pierre EVEN has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.