Lord Jesus, come! (SATB + Organ) [2001]

page one of Lord Jesus, come! (SATB + Organ) [2001]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

SATB (and organ) version of hymn setting beatiful words from the New Testament about Jesus Christ's second coming to the earth in glory.

Two other versions are available - one for unaccompanied SATB (slightly altered harmony from above), and one for congregation and piano (+ guitar) (+ slight divisi for choir in the chorus). There is also a words and tune sheet available under instrumental parts with the piano version.

1. I am the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End, First and Last. My Father sent Me to do His will, that each person who sees the Son, and believes_ in Him may have eternal life! I will raise him up at the last day, I will raise him up at the last day.

Lord Jesus, come in glory, Lord Jesus, come in glory, the Spirit and the Bride say, "come", the Spirit and the Bride say, "come", Lord, come! Your kingdom come! Your will be done! Lord Jesus, come! Lord Jesus come, Lord, come!

2. For as in Adam all mankind dies, so in Christ all shall be made alive: First Christ, then His people when He comes, then the end comes when He shall deliver all_ to God the Father, giver of life. Then fulfilled shall be the prophecy: 'Death is swallowed up in victory!'

3. Behold, I tell you a mystery: We shall not all die, but all shall be changed, one moment, at the last trumpet sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we who are alive shall be changed. Then fulfilled shall be the prophecy: 'Death is swallowed up in victory!'

4. I am the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End, First and Last. There're many rooms in my Father's home. I have gone to prepare a place for you all, and I will come again, quickly come, that where I am you may also be, that where I am you may also be.

Score ID
Year of composition
Text from the Bible
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Lord Jesus, come! (SATB + Organ) [2001]

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...