A Party Piece for Four Hands

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Rock and Pop Music
Piano four hands
Instrumental parts
Not available

COVER NOTE: "This piece is intended to be played very slowly first time through, and then gradually and constantly to be sped up until it is unbearably fast! There are three sections written in this score - the basic tune and accompaniment, an alternative heavily adorned variation which can be introduced quite early (i.e. when the piece is still slow) for further comic value, and a variation for the seconda part which can be used when the piece is too fast to play the quaver chords in the original accompaniment. However, the piece should be played as a whole, with no gaps for when these sections are introduced. The players are also free to ad lib and to place their own personal touches to the piece."

The Tempos heard during playback have been set to give an idea only, you can use the tempo slider to speed or slow down the piece accordingly.

The score includes performance ideas on the last page.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Chris Savvides. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Chris Savvides has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.