Minuet in E Major "The Edinburgh"

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

In June 2002 I made my first visit to Edinburgh, capital of Scotland, and it was a trip I shall always remember ? for the people, the architecture, the history, the landscape, the journey there and back. One morning in my hotel room I turned on the TV and on one channel there was a small orchestra performing a symphony by Mozart and I remember that the Minuet e Trio suited very well the vacation in general and that morning in particular. When I returned from holiday, I was compelled to commemorate the time I spent in Edinburgh by writing a Classical minuet and trio. This is the result…

I haven't uploaded any individual instrumental parts. Please let me know if you want them.

[Tue 24 Aug 04]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by C. Roy Taylor. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com C. Roy Taylor has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.