They Should Call Me Cap'n Crush 'Cuz When You Look Up My Name in the Dictionary It Says, "see Real"

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
1 minute
Modern classical music
Solo instrument (Piano)
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores

Because most of my music involves many layers of pre-compositional procedure it takes me forever to finish a piece. As a break from this I decided to compose something intuitively to see how much of my rigorous aesthetic had seeped into my subconscious. In order to communicate this as clearly as possible I incorporated some musical devices which are otherwise not found in ample measure in my other works: melodic line, triadic harmony, uniform meter, and brevity of statement. If you print out my music please have the courtesy to leave a comment (its the only thing I get out of posting my music here), or at least drop me a line or two at:

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Jaime Azcarraga. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Jaime Azcarraga has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.