12 Notes to the End of Time

Full details...
page one of 12 Notes to the End of Time

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A foray into the world of Serial Music.

A friend of mine was into serial music in a big way (was even having composition lessons!!) but to me his music just looked and sounded like random pitches occurring at random times.

Still.. I thought I’d have a go. So here is the result. I understand it breaks a lot of the serial rules, but at least I sounded all twelve notes first before doing anything interesting with it.

2015 version is a slower (but still fast) tempo, plus some playability issues addressed

Everything in there is related in some way to the initial tone row.

I was written around 1990 - 1(I think) on an Atari 1040St running Notator. Having just got the thing working again, here it is in Sibelius in all its glory!.

Revised 16/08/2005 . Re-published using Sib 4 . Score layout tidied, easier to turn pages . Un-playable b-flat removed. . Some notes en-harmonically changed

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Solo instrument (Piano)
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of 12 Notes to the End of Time

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...