"Appolyon" Symphony 1st movement

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
16 minutes
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is my second symphony I started it when i was 15 which was two years ago, and I am almost done. This is the first movement, I revised it on sibelius from the original notebook score. This symphony is about a demon who seeks redemtion but never finds it, the story is vaguely based on a poem by a Russian poet Lermonov, but I made some alterings to the plot. This is the 4th reversion of this movement and I'm probably goign to continue making them untill it becomes perfect. In this movement the demon is depressed because he is tiered of being evil, a young girl captures his attention and he falls in love with her, many emotions rush through him, he denies his feeling but by the end he lears to embrace them.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Pavel Chenarev. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Pavel Chenarev has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.