Home > Choir > O sacrum convivium

O sacrum convivium

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Peter Mass (revised 2011), Gloria (from the Missa Modalis), Blessed are those / Beati qui ad cenam, Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) Version for SSAA Choir, The Spirit of God TTB, I know that river which flows for ever, Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (SS) & Organ, Advent Psalms (Year B), Ascension Introit: Men of Galilee, Missa Modalis, Toccata Postlude on 'Veni Creator Spiritus', Capriol Suite arr. for 6 hands (Bransles), Father, make them holy (TTB), Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) (TTBB), Advent Entrance Antiphon: Christ our King is coming/Rex noster adveniet Christus, Spiritus Domini super me SATB, Pater, sanctifica eos in veritate (TTB), I know that river which flows for ever (version with harp & cello), Advent Alleluia, I Sing of a Maiden, Fantasia: ’Pange lingua’, Spiritus Domini super me TTB, Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee (SAB version), Advent Entrance Antiphon: A shoot will spring/Egredietur virga, Litany of Saints, Tu es Petrus, Advent descant: Lo, he comes, Alleluia (Gospel Acclamation), Litany of Saints for Ordinations, Mary had a Baby, In paradisum (from Fauré Requiem), Advent Entrance Antiphon: The Lord is coming/Veniet Dominus, Never Weather-beaten Saile, Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee! true Body (8 part version), Advent Entrance Antiphon: To you, my God/Ad te levavi, Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (S) & Organ, Advent Psalms (Year A), Stand up, friends!, The Spirit of God SATB, Tintinnabula (Sonata), Shorts, Chaconne Mass, Godhead here in hiding (Adoro te devote), Beata es, Virgo Maria (TTB) and Salve Regina

This Brucknerian setting for men's voices of 'O sacrum convivium' was composed for the Schola of the Venerable English College, Rome and its director, Monsignor Philip Whitmore. Translation: "O sacred banquet in which Christ is received, the memory of his Passion is recalled, the soul is filled with grace, and a pledge of future life is given to us." The Church year 2004-5 was proclaimed the YEAR OF THE EUCHARIST by John Paul II.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Phillip Pennington Harris. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Phillip Pennington Harris has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.