Piano concert in C no21 kv467 2mov. for viola

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Full details...
page one of Piano concert in C no21 kv467 2mov. for viola

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

It was in March of 1785 that Mozart composed his Concerto no. 21, completing it merely one month after his previous concerto. He would write four more in the next twenty months. Each of those concerti was written for Mozart himself to perform in concert in Vienna. Since he intended to act as soloist, he did not bother to write out the solo cadenzas, deciding instead to improvise them on the spot. Such a practice brought great verve and spontaneity to a performance, but unfortunately it has left us without the composer's own cadenzas. Since Mozart's time, pianists have had to compose their own cadenzas, or use those created by others. For any modern pianist to match the master's seemingly effortless style is always challenging, but it is particularly so in this case, for this concerto is among the most technically demanding of all Mozart's concerti. The composer's own father, Leopold Mozart, described the Concerto no. 21 as "astonishingly difficult." Today, it is less frequently remembered for its difficulty than for its lyrical second movement, which was prominently featured in the 1967 Swedish film, "Elvira Madigan."

Score ID
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

You might also like...