GP Telemann Minuets TWV 34:01-7 for SAATB Recorders

G.P. Telemann/ Arr. Peter Baljeu
Full details...
page one of GP Telemann Minuets TWV 34:01-7 for SAATB Recorders

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

In 1728 Telemann produced a subscription type musical magazine wherein he published new works for a variety of instrument combinations. Part of this subscription included a set of minuets entitled "Sept fois sept plus un minuet" or 7 times 7 plus one or 50 minuets. The minuets were ordered by the keys in which they were composed. For example, the first seven (in this collection) are in the keys of A minor and A major. The next set will be in B (Bb major or B minor), then in C (Major and minor) and so on. The pieces were originally scored for keyboard (basso continuo) and solo instrument such as oboe, recorder, flute, violin and so on. In this collection, the tunes are arranged for recorder ensemble SAATB.

Score ID
G.P. Telemann/ Arr. Peter Baljeu
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
11 minutes
Quintet of Soprano Recorders
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of GP Telemann Minuets TWV 34:01-7 for SAATB Recorders

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...